Meryl Streep Scripts

merylstreep-oscarMeryl Streep has a career of over 40 years and is considered by many one of the greats. She has been nominated for an oscar 17 times and won 3 times. The following is her filmography and links to scripts when available




  1. (1977) Julia Script
  2. (1978) The Deer Hunter Script
  3. (1979) Manhattan Script
  4. (1979) The Seduction of Joe Tynan
  5. (1979) Kramer vs. Kramer Script
  6. (1981) The French Lieutenant’s Woman Script
  7. (1982) Still of the Night
  8. (1982) Sophie’s Choice
  9. (1983) Silkwood Script
  10. (1984) Falling in Love
  11. (1985) Plenty
  12. (1985) Out of Africa Script
  13. (1986) Heartburn Script
  14. (1987) Ironweed
  15. (1988) A Cry in the Dark
  16. (1989) She-Devil
  17. (1990) Postcards from the Edge
  18. (1991) Defending Your Life
  19. (1991) Age 7 in America
  20. (1992) Death Becomes Her Script
  21. (1993) The House of the Spirits
  22. (1994) The River Wild
  23. (1995) The Bridges of Madison County Script
  24. (1996) Before and After
  25. (1996) Marvin’s Room
  26. (1998) Dancing at Lughnasa
  27. (1998) One True Thing
  28. (1999) Music of the Heart Script
  29. (2001) A.I. Artificial Intelligence Script
  30. (2002) Adaptation Script
  31. (2002) The Hours Script
  32. (2003) Stuck on You
  33. (2004) The Manchurian Candidate Script
  34. (2004) Lemony Snicket’s A Series of Unfortunate Events
  35. (2005) Prime
  36. (2006) A Prairie Home Companion
  37. (2006) The Music of Regret
  38. (2006) The Devil Wears Prada Script
  39. (2006) The Ant Bully Script
  40. (2007) Dark Matter
  41. (2007) Evening
  42. (2007) Rendition
  43. (2007) Lions for Lambs
  44. (2008) Mamma Mia!
  45. (2008) Doubt Script
  46. (2009) Julie & Julia Script
  47. (2009) Fantastic Mr. Fox Script
  48. (2009) It’s Complicated Script
  49. (2010) Higglety Pigglety Pop! or There Must Be More to Life
  50. (2011) The Iron Lady Script
  51. (2012) Hope Springs
  52. (2013) August: Osage County


The Iron Lady

The Iron Lady poster thumbnail
Director:Phyllida Lloyd
Written by:Abi Morgan (Screenplay)

Script Synopsis:A look at the life of Margaret Thatcher, the former Prime Minister of the United Kingdom, with a focus on the price she paid for power.

Abi Morgan Scripts

English playwright and screenplay writer, Abi Morgan, has jolted the cinema scene with two of her screenplays being released within a short time of each other. The bigger shock, more than her quick success, is the complete polar opposite stories which have both come from her intriguing mind.

      Her first film, The Iron Lady (2011) is an intense film about Margaret Thatcher, who was one of the most powerful women in Britain upon being awarded the honor of being Prime Minister. The story goes into depth about her pursuit of power and her strength in going against rooms full of men who sought to destroy her politically.

The second film, which is entitled Shame (2011) depicts the life of a man who is addicted to sex. He struggles with pornography and prostitutes as he attempts to fill a hole in his life that he cannot seem to satiate.

The complete opposite stories breaks the boundaries of what is expected from many Hollywood film makers. Most of the time, an adventure writer continues to write adventure stories and other writers stick in their designated genres as well. Morgan represents a new class of screenwriter who is versatile as human existence is.There is sure to be a change in the way the film industry runs in the near future.



(2011) The Iron Lady Script

(2011) Shame Script

(2007) Brick Lane